Newest Additions After A Long Hiatus

It’s been awhile since I’ve come on here to write. Such is life. And what a crazy past year we have all had. We sure made the best of it though and were able to make some good progress on moving forward with our new farmhouse build. We break ground hopefully in the spring but I am not having any expectations when it comes to us building. I know so many factors have to come into play that I’d rather just go with the flow than get stressed that we are not following some deadline I’ve come up with in my head.

It is amazing what peace of mind comes when you change your way of thinking.

This new year brings about hope/grace/inspiration/patience. It also brings us a new puppy. We had been talking about getting another lab for a few months and the timing felt right. She has been a great fit and is so so loved. I can see many memories made on the farm in her future.

Currently planning and dreaming up ideas for the new house, giving myself grace that its been harder to find motivation to workout and eat well, but also enjoying these cozy quiet days of winter before the bustle of Spring and Summer come. And there is so much goodness to come, friends.

Til next time…


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.