{Pentwater}

pentwater2

We had such a nice weekend away. Full of family, food and fun. It was much needed after a busy week.

Pentwater holds a special place in my heart. I used to vacation there as a child and I still remember biking into town and the little rental with the pull out couch my sister and I would sleep on.  Climbing “old baldy” and ice cream for dessert. Beach days and dune rides in Silver Lake. I hope to create new memories with my little family that will continue on.

pentwater

Do you have a favorite destination that has always held special memories? Whether it be family vacations or new traditions, its so nice to return to these places and remember those wonderful memories.

PS. We had to get the “Pig” at House of Flavors. It’s tradition:)

ice cream

Leave a Reply

